Percy Tau has been dropped by Bafana Bafana

Percy Tau has been dropped by Bafana Bafana

Sharing is caring!

Percy Tau was left off of Hugo Broos’ most recent roster, despite having recovered from his injury.

Broos unveiled his most recent Bafana Bafana team.

Tau, a well-known player who had recently recovered from an injury, was excluded.

A highly intriguing 30-man preliminary team has been selected by Broos for this month’s international friendlies against Mozambique and Angola.

Several elite players from Mamelodi Sundowns, Kaizer Chiefs, and Orlando Pirates are on the team. Additionally, this team includes outstanding players who are now working abroad.

Tau just made a full recovery from a chronic injury, yet he was not chosen.

Consequently, general match fitness is the likely cause of this. Tau has rarely played any competitive football in recent months, which is crucial at the international level even if he is legally ineligible.

Tau loses, but Monnapule Saleng has won Broos over. Saleng gets called up after impressing for Pirates under Jose Riveiro to establish his worth at the national team’s training camps.

Ronwen WILLIAMS Mamelodi Sundowns FC (SA)
Veli MOTHWA AmaZulu FC (SA)
Melusi BUTHELEZI TS Galaxy FC (SA)
Ricardo GOSS SuperSport United FC (SA)

Sydney MOBBIE –  Sekhukhune FC (SA)
Thibang PHETE  – AL Bataeh FC (UAE)
Khuliso MUDAU –   Mamelodi Sundowns FC (SA)
Siyanda XULU Toran – Tovuz (Azerbaijani)
Siyanda MSANI –  Richards Bay United FC (SA)
Innocent MAELA –  Orlando Pirates FC (SA)
Rushine DE REUCK  – Mamelodi Sundowns FC (SA)
Nkosinathi SIBISI –  Orlando Pirates FC (SA)
Thapelo MORENA  – Mamelodi Sundowns FC (SA)
Aubrey MODIBA   –  Mamelodi Sundowns FC (SA)

Miguel TIMM –  Orlando Pirates FC (SA)
Yusef MAART –  Kaizer Chiefs FC (SA)
Njabulo BLOM –  Kaizer Chiefs FC (SA)
Sibongiseni MTHETHWA  –  Stellenbosch FC (SA)
Teboho MOKOENA  –  Mamelodi Sundowns FC (SA)
Luke LE ROUX  –  Vargerb Bois (Sweden)
Monnapule SALENG  – Orlando Pirates FC (SA)

Khanyisa MAYO –  Cape Town City FC (SA)
Lyle FOSTER   –      Westerlo FC (Belgium)
Mihlali MAYAMBELA  –  Aris Limassol (Cyprus)
Fagrie LAKAY   –   Pyramid SC (Egypt)
Bongokuhle HLONGWANE  –  Minisota (USA)
Pule MMODI   –  Golden Arrows FC (SA)
Themba ZWANE  –  Mamelodi Sundowns FC (SA)
Zakhele LEPHASA  – Orlando Pirates FC (SA)
Kgaugelo SEKGOTA  –  Kaizer Chiefs FC (SA)

Sharing is caring!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: