European FootballNewsSoccerSports

Erik Lamela has won the Puskas Award for 2021

Erik Lamela has been named the 2021 Puskas Award winner for his spectacular ‘Rabona’ goal against Arsenal in March.

The Argentine forward’s performance was included on a three-goal final shortlist for the prize, with Patrik Schick’s halfway line shot for the Czech Republic against Scotland at Euro 2020 and Mehdi Taremi’s Porto overhead kick against Chelsea.

However, Lamela’s ‘Rabona’ – which nutmegged a defender on route to the goal – for Spurs to open the scoring in a 2-1 loss to Arsenal at the Emirates Stadium has been selected as the finest goal from 2021.

Related posts

Denver Nuggets Beat Miami Heat to Earn their First NBA TitleĀ 

Monday, led by 28 points from Nikola Jokic, the Denver Nuggets defeated the Miami Heat 94-89 to deliver Mile High City its… Like this:Like Loading...
NewsSerie ASoccerSports

Following Udinese's draw with Napoli, Napoli are crowned Serie A champs

On Thursday, Napoli claimed their third Serie A championship and first in 33 years after a 1-1 draw at Udinese gave them… Like this:Like Loading...

Former world 100m champion Tori Bowie dies aged 32

Former 100-meter world champion Tori Bowie passed away on Wednesday at the age of 32, according to a statement from her management… Like this:Like Loading...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *